Dave Boehmer of Petersfield and Joelle Brown of Charleswood won the Provincial Senior Curling Championships Monday afternoon in Dauphin.

Boehmer, Dale Lott, Sean Bracken, and George Hacking got two in the fifth and stole single points in the sixth, seventh and eighth ends to beat Randy Neufeld of La Salle 6-5 in the men's final. Neufeld was the defending champion and the team features Dean Moxham of Oakville and Dale Michie of Portage. Team Neufeld went through the round-robin with a 6-1 record and the loss in the final was their second of the week.

Brown, Maureen Bonar, Natalie Claude and Allyson Bell downed Terry Ursel of Neepawa 5-3 in the women's final. The 2023 Canadian Senior Championships will be held December 4th-10th in Vernon. B.C. 

As for the junior teams from our province at the national event, Jordon McDonald and Jace Freeman both have 3-0 records heading into day three of the Canadian Junior Curling Championships in Rouyn-Noranda, Quebec. McDonald defeated Dallas Burgess of Northern Ontario 12-9 and Leandre Girard of Quebec 8-6. Freeman beat James Ballance of Alberta 7-3 and Thomas Reed of British Columbia 11-2.

On the woman's side, Zoey Terrick has a 2-0 record and Grace Beaudry is 1-1. Terrick downed Allyson MacNutt of Nova Scotia 5-3 while Beaudry beat Ella Lenentine of Prince Edward Island 9-2.