Students of Aurele-Lemoine Community School in St. Laurent will soon have a building to call their own.  The Franco Manitoba School Division has been given approval to begin planning for a new separate building--the school is currently attached to St. Laurent School which is in the Prairie Rose School Division.  Franco Manitoba School Division Superintendent Gerard Auger says the new building will meet the Canada Green Building Council standards for leadership in energy  and environmental design, and will use geo-thermal heating to increase efficiency. 
Auger adds the new building will also act as a community centre, the Franco Manitoba School Division currently has 22 schools across the province.